The Great Migration

Well folks, it is finally time! My car is all packed and I leave at 9am to really begin my trip west. As those of you who keep up know, I left NOVA last Saturday and headed to Bluefield, then on to Clarksville. The point of stopping here is to pick up my good friend Paige, whom I went to UVA with. She also works for the school systems and has decided to ride with me on my great trip west. If you missed why I’m moving, catch up here.

We have decided to hit as many major cities/points of interest as possible on our trip since we’ll probably not have an opportunity like this again. I move in to my new apartment on Wednesday, August 1st and cannot wait! But for now, here’s our itinerary so you can follow along and be jealous 😉 I’ll be posting from the road, but you might want to add yourself to my blog’s email list so you are sure to get all the updates. Happy summer everyone and wish us luck!

Saturday, July 21 – Clarksville, VA to Atlanta, GA
Sunday, July 22 – Atlanta, GA to Panama City Beach, FL
Monday, July 23 – Panama City Beach, FL to New Orleans, LA
Tuesday, July 24 – New Orleans, LA to Houston, TX
Wednesday, July 25 – Houston, TX to San Antonio, TX
Thursday, July 26 – San Antonio, TX to Carlsbad, NM
Friday, July 27 – Carlsbad, NM to Tucson, AZ
Saturday, July 28 – Tucson, AZ to Williams, AZ
Sunday, July 29 – Williams, AZ to Las Vegas, NV
Monday, July 30 – Las Vegas, NV to Orange, CA
Tuesday, July 31 – Orange, CA to Cardiff, CA
Wednesday, August 1 – Move-in Day

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: NoVa to SoCa: Days 1-3 « Rays of Funshine
  2. Trackback: Oops!… I Did it Again | Rays of Funshine
  3. Trackback: Paige FINALLY Came to Visit ;) | Rays of Funshine

Leave a Reply

