Next Up? Organized Chaos

Today is March 20th.  If I survive until April 20th at 11:59pm, I will be so proud of myself.  And I will have lived an incredible month in my life.  So buckle up and get ready for a fun ride!  On tap, in no particular order of importance or appearance, are the following events:

– go to ATL for the SEC Regional Gymnastics Championship

– organize the PowderPuff flag football game at school

– plan/participate in a bachelorette party

– donate blood for the second time in my life

– visit my “little sister” in Panama City Beach, FL

– teach my students and start preparing them for their upcoming AP/SOL tests

– file my mother’s taxes

– attend and be the Maid of Honor in the wedding weekend of two of my closest friends, which is taking place in Georgia

– take tickets for sporting events at our high school on Mondays and Wednesdays

– visit San Diego and explore the greater southern California area

– oh yeah… and plan Prom for our high school (which will take place on April 20th)

To basically I am going to be running, running, running… but I am SO excited for it!  I am organizing my sub plans, writing my packing lists, sending e-mails constantly, and just trying to keep it all straight in my head.  On top of that, I’m trying to work out in some form every day and work on my healthy eating habits.  No big deal.  So bear with me for the next 30 days and look forward to updates as we go!

Leave a Reply

