Fire Works Pizza

Leesburg, VA

On the way to bowling tonight, I was craving pizza.  Since I’ve been wanting to try Fire Works Pizza, it just made sense to go.  I loved it!  It is a wood-fired pizza (in a brick oven) but it isn’t too thin and crispy.  The dough is still dough, which I liked.  We decided to try the basil pesto sauce, which was perfect.  Not too oily but not too light either.  Then we had half sausage and half pepperoni.

The cool thing is that they try to use local ingredients, which also made for really fresh flavors.  A 10″ pizza was perfect for us to have no leftovers and not be too full before bowling.  I would definitely go back and try other sauces/combinations.  It was also a great price, as our pizza was $11, so it was a cheap dinner option for two.  I can’t wait to go back later in the summer when I can sit outside on the porch.  And I want to try their root beer, which was a brand I wasn’t familiar with. Now I know why people couldn’t believe I’d never been there.  Highly recommended!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Travinia Italian Kitchen « Rays of Funshine

Leave a Reply

