Movie Mania

Since I’ve had more free time lately (kind of) I’ve been able to take in a few films.  Here are my unofficial reviews, just to help the rest of you figure out what to see.

I’ll start with the most recently viewed: Thor.  I wasn’t so sure going in that I would like it, but I figured what the heck.  It was good, not great, but it held my attention.  I didn’t know the storyline going in, so it was interesting to figure it out as we went along.  The effects and “landscapes” were awesome though.  If you’re into this kind of film, go for it.

Before that, I saw Something Borrowed.  I really enjoyed this movie, it’s more my style.  Granted, you can figure out halfway through where it’s going, but it was still fun to watch.  The story was complex enough that there were surprises and everyone likes a happy ending.  A great movie to go to with your girl friends, but spare your boyfriends the pain.  There isn’t enough “guy humor” to keep them entertained.  Great movie though!

I also saw Never Say Never, the Justin Bieber movie.  Now, before you judge me I didn’t waste $11 on this to see this in the theater.  I got it on the redbox and it was more for research purposes.  I like to stay in touch with my students’ lives and interests.  I learned a lot about Justin’s life and I liked it… the songs were good too.  But keep it at face value and don’t expect too much.

That’s it for now.  And no, I don’t anticipate doing this often because I’ve realized I suck at movie reviews.  I don’t know the actor/actresses names and let’s be honest, I just want to be entertained.  But hey, I typed it so I might as well post it.

Leave a Reply

