Spring into Summer

I meant to post again during Spring Break, but the second half of my vacation time was spent lazily lounging on the couch watching Redbox rentals and eating a few too many Starburst Jellybeans.  In case you were concerned, I did manage to stay within my caloric goals (for the most part) and I’ve lost 6 of the 15 pounds I hope to lose by August 17th.  That’s the day we go back to work next year.  I’ve got some work to do.  Oh, and I did manage to cross everything off my to do list, for those of you that were curious.

I tried to just enjoy my life and take a look around. That’s hard for me a lot of the time, but stopping by my hometown during the week helped.  I found myself driving by my old friends’ houses and ended up on top of my favorite hill.  Those of you who grew up with me know where I’m talking about.  It overlooks my elementary school and has been the site of many shenanigans in my day.  We used to sled down, race up, sleep on, and cartwheel around that hill.  I’ve watched the stars, seen fireworks, collapsed after a workout, and caught up with lots of friends on that hill.  Anyway, it was a nice breath of fresh air.

The sudden rise in temperature and the break from work has left me pining for summer vacation.  I’m got a lot of options, but I need to nail down some definite plans.  If you’re interested, let me know and of course, I’ll keep you all posted.  But for now, it’s time to head back on the deck to finish my smoothie and Kindle book.  Happy Spring!!

Leave a Reply

