In Like a Lion, Out Like a Lamb

It’s March, which is notoriously my least favorite month of the year.  For starters, we get zero holidays from work, not even a teacher workday.  Not to mention the weather takes my allergies on a roller coaster ride from hell.  This year though, I’m determined not to fall into March’s evil trap. 

This past weekend I kicked it off (yes, it was technically still February) with a trip downtown to Madame Tussauds Wax Museum.  They recently opened a 14 room exhibit on all 44 of our great Presidents.  I should attach pictures to this blog, but I haven’t gotten around to that yet.  Sorry!  It was fascinating to compare myself to those great men.  I had these images in my head of each of them, but to see their height, weight, and typical dress up close and personal was awesome.  The only slightly sad part of the museum was when I realized they put away Usher to make room for the Presidents… at least they left out Will Smith 🙂  We also took a bonus trip around Ford’s Theatre and the little museum they have dedicated to Lincoln’s assassination.  It’s free and worth a quick stop if you are in the area.

I have several trips lined up to occupy my time.  The first is a trip to Tampa, FL to get out of the cold and into the sunshine.  Yankees spring training and the PGA Transition Tournament at Innisbrook are on our agenda.  The next weekend, I’ll be off to NYC with my family to take in the sites.  We’re taking a “deluxe” bus from here, which should be interesting… I’ll be sure to write about it.  Then, I’m doing some observing of teachers at other schools and hosting a jewelry party (let me know if you want details) in my free time.  Hopefully all of that (and March Madness) will distract me enough and it will be April before I know it!

Leave a Reply

