Successful Season

Just a quick post to let everyone know about my gymnastics season.  We hosted Districts last week at our school.  My girls had their highest team total of the season, and in fact ever in school history.  We didn’t have our best showing on vault, but every other event had our best score of the season.  There were actually a decent amount of spectators, which was a nice surprise.  One of my girls placed 6th on bars, which was our first girl to place ever at Districts.

Yesterday we competed at the state qualifier meet.  I had five of my ten girls competing on a variety of different events.  Three of my four seniors competed and two of my three juniors.  The girls did everything I asked of them, they stayed on the beam, they smiled, they performed, it was great!  At the end, one of my girls had qualified for states on vault.  This was her first time and she’s SO excited to compete next week in Richmond.  Another girl is alternate on beam and vault, so we’ll see.

Anyway, just wanted to take a minute to brag about my girls.  Happy Sunday everyone!

Leave a Reply

