Emilio’s Brick Oven Pizza

Leesburg, VA

My friend and I were in the mood for pizza and thought we’d give Emilio’s a try.  I’d never eaten there and was excited for some good pizza.  We both got pizza, although there are numerous other Italian options on the menu.  Mine was pepperoni and sausage with no tomato sauce and was VERY good.  The brick oven crust was crisp but not too crispy.  The ingredients were freshly cut and plentiful. Definitely worth the trip and the small is the perfect amount to share with a friend if you aren’t super hungry.

I forgot to mention the sliced garlic bread that was brought to our table as an appetizer.  It was delicious and warm, which was perfect.  It was rather dark in the restaurant and I found myself using the street light coming in through the windows to read the menu (am I sounding old or what?).   I also noticed that my hair smelled like smoke for a few hours after I left from the brick oven, which some people might like or not mind but it bothered me.

All-in-all, a great option for brick oven pizza in Loudoun, but not the most incredible pizza I’ve ever eaten.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jane Schwalm
    Jan 24, 2011 @ 08:31:39

    I’ve eaten at the Emilio’s in Sterling – don’t know if it is still there in the shopping center by Belfort’s. Love their gourmet pizzas/

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

