Ice Day = Time to Breathe

Life has been very busy this January for me, as I’m sure it has been for all of you.

Teaching and coaching have been my life recently.  We’re supposed to be having exams today, but an ice storm canceled school.  Thank goodness I was smart enough to bring some grading home with me over the weekend so I can get something productive done today.  My gymnastics team has done quite well recently and continues to improve.  We’ve earned two trophies this season, which is more than we’ve done in the past!  I also have five gymnasts qualified for Regionals, which again is the most I’ve ever had.

I finally put my holiday decorations away last weekend, which included trying to wrestle my first fake Christmas tree back into its box.  For those of you that have these, do you leave it fully assembled in a bag?  Or do you un-fluff it and stuff it back in the box?  This year I attempted option #2, but I’m not sure about the future…  I do still have my winter/snowman stuff out, which must be why we’re finally getting the snow!

I’m getting itchy about traveling this spring/summer.  So if anyone has any suggestions or wants to go somewhere, PLEASE let me know!  I’m applying to several teacher summer institutes around the world, but I won’t find out about those for a few months.  As soon as gymnastics ends, I’m ready to get the hell out of Dodge.  My current glimmer of hope is a ski weekend in two weeks with some of my favorite friends.  I promise to post pictures and stories when I return, but I’ll also try to post before then.  Happy Ice Day!

Leave a Reply

