Ford’s Fish Shack

Alright, new plan.  Short, honest and hopefully frequent restaurant reviews.  I’ll just post what I thought about wherever I eat, so the rest of you know.  You’re welcome!

Ford’s Fish Shack is a new place in town so we tried it out.  For starters, it smells delicious when you walk in… if you love seafood like I do.  The menu is fairly simple and ALL seafood, but amazing options are on both sides of the page.  Before the main course, a basket of cornbread is delivered.  The sad news: only one per person, so you have to constantly ask for more.  The amazing news: it comes with maple butter.  I recommend they sell it in bulk.  We got an appetizer of shrimp, served cold, that was good.  Not the highlight of the meal.

Entrees we got were a lobster roll and a crab cake sandwich.  Both were overflowing with meat and low on filler, which is always good.  The crab cake sandwich had a little kick to it, but not too much.  Both came with a side of coleslaw, which I skipped, and thin fries.  Oh, and the lobster roll also had a side of corn on the cob, peeled back and ready to eat.  Other items of interest that I plan to try in the future include: the fried oyster sandwich, the pecan-crusted salmon, and many more.  You all should know that it’s a little pricey, but I vote well worth it!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. John
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 07:46:02

    O.M.GOD. Turns out I’ve been wanting to try this place for, well, since it opened. I thank you for going and making this a definete YES on my list.

    Excite.

    ALSO, since you have become the new NY Times Dining and Wine section you better be involving me in your restaurant ventures. Mostly because..well…you should.

    Love you. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. John
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 07:46:55

    Also, please note that I am not a horrible speller…I just wasn’t paying attention.

    **Definite**

    Like

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Food for the Fourth « Rays of Funshine

Leave a Reply

