Summer nights, everybody, are you with me?

We have nine days of school left.  Including today and our teacher workdays.  I’m ready for summer, it’s official.

So, I’m starting to figure out what I’m going to do with eight weeks off while staying close-by and in the country.  I have trips on the table for Atlanta/Charleston, Panama City, Vegas, southern VA, and Philly.  But most of those are just long weekends, nothing major. 

I’ve already mentioned my bowling league, which is Wednesday nights, but other than that I need to find things to do in and around DC/northern VA.  A college friend has proposed we drink our way through the top 12 margarita spots in DC, which should be a fun challenge.   And there are always Nationals games (now that I’m becoming a fan)!  The Spy Museum is at the top of my list and I want to eat my way through my restaurant coupon book.  I’ve also set a goal of making or baking one new recipe every week this summer.  That’s to encourage me to eat at home, and to encourage me to stop sucking at cooking.

Okay, so now that those things are all down on “paper” and out there for the world to see, I guess I have to hold myself to them.  And that sounds like a busy summer, but I’m still very open to different things to do near here.  As a side note, plenty of time will be spent by the pool (I hope) so book suggestions are welcome as well.  For now, it’s time for my second-to-last tour of hall duty.  Happy Thursday!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Claire
    Jun 10, 2010 @ 12:25:32

    The Spy Museum is next to one of the marg places!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Fess
    Jun 11, 2010 @ 07:39:44

    Vegas, psyched. 12 margaritas, intrigued.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

