Spring Weekends

It’s been a while, I know and I’m sorry.  So two weekends ago… or maybe three… anyway, I went to Elon to see my cousin’s senior art show.  He’s getting ready to graduate in a few weeks and this was his final project.  I’m not going to try to explain the artwork (he had to break it down for me to understand) but it was a great trip and a lot of fun to see what he’s been up to.  The car trip down and back with my other cousins and aunt/uncle was entertaining as always and let me catch up with them as well, which was great!

Then, this past weekend I went to San Antonio and Corpus Christi, Texas.  I landed in SAT around 10pm then rented a Kia Soul (check out their commercials) and drove 2 hours south to Corpus, arriving just after midnight.  By the time I finally got to sleep after hanging out for a few hours, I’d been up a full 24 hours (minus a quick catnap on the plane).  All day Saturday I was shown around Corpus by one of my high school friends.  We ended the day at a minor league baseball game complete with hot dogs, beer, heckling, free jerseys, and just good old-fashioned fun!

On Sunday we cruised back up to San Antonio and explored the River Walk.  This place is like heaven on earth.  I’m not kidding.  I could’ve sat alongside that river for the rest of my life. We ate dinner overlooking the river and sidewalk for almost four hours.  It was just so calm and peaceful with a constant stream of people to watch and no reason to leave.  Then Monday afternoon I flew home.  It was supposed to be a 3 hour and 20 minute flight, but we landed 40 minutes early which was amazing!  I can’t wait to head out on my next spring trip, which I believe is going to be to Pennsylvania in a few weeks.  Enjoy the gorgeous weather!

Leave a Reply

