Spring Cleaning

I got home from San Diego about 48 hours ago. Now don’t worry, I do plan to post about my trip once I get my thoughts/pictures organized.  But for now, I want to talk about the phenomenon of Spring Cleaning.

Since I got home I have done five loads of laundry, bought and used a new vacuum, organized my clothing, cleaned out my refrigerator, made a grocery list, stared at my crappy yard, and balanced my budget.  I don’t mind doing laundry but I do mind folding my clothes.  It’s annoying.  That being said, don’t ever offer to fold my clothes for me because I have a particular system/way of doing it 🙂  The rest of it, especially the lists and organization I don’t mind at all.  Vacuuming I loath.  It was only tolerable this time because of my new vacuum, which is 1,000 times better than my college one.

The only thing more annoying to me than folding clothes is spending money on new appliances for my house.  Specifically those related to cleaning. My washer and dryer are both dying so I need to start looking for replacements.  Anyone with suggestions, I’d love to hear them.  While they technically still both work, they are slowly drying less efficiently, spinning out of control, etc.  And I’d rather go on a trip or do something fun with that money than spend it on appliances.  Maybe I’ll at least get to sell them on Craigslist.

Alright, back to my cleaning list.  Happy Easter everyone!

Leave a Reply

