Step 1: Learn how to swim

Today I swam 500m in the pool, without stopping or touching the bottom or almost drowning!  That’s the distance I have to swim in a lake in my triathlon in June.  So today, I proved to myself that I have the physical capability of completing that task.

Now I just have to get faster. That’s step 2.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meggan and Jason Oliver
    Mar 10, 2010 @ 23:36:11

    Congrats, Sis! Wish I could be there for your race.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Raymond E. Oliver
    Mar 11, 2010 @ 17:39:44

    Good going granddaughter! Now get faster and master all the other parts on the way to your win.
    We are proud of you.
    G-Dad & G-Mom

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

