T-E-X-A-S

I’ve thought long and hard about the BCS Championship game and who I want to win.  I’ve officially decided that while I love me some Crimson Tide, I have to go with my boy Colt McCoy and his Longhorns. At the risk of saying too much on that and turning into a sports blog, I’m moving on… but feel free to question me if you care to hear my reasons.

While I’m on the topic of Texas, I want to include a top five list of things I want to do in Texas in my life (in no particular order):

1) see San Antonio, the last big city I haven’t been to

2) visit Josiah in Corpus Christi

3) see the Alamo

4) tour Cowboy Stadium (even though I can’t stand the Cowboys)

5) go back to Sixth Street/UT-Austin

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jane
    Jan 10, 2010 @ 21:10:14

    I have been to both San Antonio as well as the Alamo. San Antonio is a fabulous city- the Mexican market, the Riverwalk, the food. It’s all good. Hope you get to experience it soon.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

